My love of graffiti . . .

I will and forever always love graffiti. Actually that is too vague. I love graffiti that takes the artists some time and thought into their work. In L.A. especially, I often just see letters scrawled on walls or overpasses. Any child can do it and the risk of being caught is minimal since it shouldn’t take that long to complete. Now those graffiti artists who put time and effort are risking more and creating better work. I admire them and love to document any graffiti that I see around me. Here are some works that I saw in Paris.

I think that this work might have been commissioned, but if it wasn’t than it is even more impressive.

In the pictures above, the graffiti wasn’t on the windows, but was being reflected since it was on the building across from those windows. When I saw this reflection, however, I had to take a shot.

Published in: on November 18, 2009 at 8:25 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alicianarchunde.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/my-love-of-graffiti/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment